Stop Press

Oh, how everything just slips by, especially when you’re busy and not 100% committed to the social media thing.

Holidays to Greece have come and gone; so have writing deadlines. Elisabeth’s birthday came and went, and was appropriately celebrated in a number of tavernas. Our back garden has undergone massive deconstruction and reconstruction, and still the clock ticks. I had dental work done, and felt suitable self-pity, surely the ugliest of emotions.

I have been in hospital with an MS scare that seems to have settled down; I am now being investigated for possible prostate cancer – no results yet, but suddenly the tick of the clock got a lot louder.

Last week my beloved blue scooter just snapped in half. It had had enough of the way I treat it. It is now repaired and rebuilt, but I’m trying to treat it with more respect.

Book writing deadlines come and go. Mostly go. My time-memoir, The Casual Comedy, has been renamed The Curious Comedy, to forestall any possible legal run-in with the W.B.Yeats Estate. Messing and fiddling with it continues. However, today my revised edition of Joining the Dots has been published, under the title Watching for the Downbeat. It is available from Amazon at £7.00. It’s also on Amazon US and Amazon Europe. ISBN 13: 97-1546445722. Tell everyone in the world to go get it!

Cover image of Watching for the Downbeat

I hope this post finds all my readers in good spirits, despite what is happening in the world. What on earth will the historians of the future (if there is one) make of it all?

 

About stevehobsonauthor

I am blind, and I hate it. It stinks. But life is still sweet. I have multiple sclerosis, and that stinks too, but life is still sweet. These are my musings.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Books, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

