I Haven’t Died

I am aware that I’ve not posted on this blog for months, and think that maybe I need to offer an explanation.

It is always more difficult to motivate myself in the dark days of winter, but what motivation I have has had to be re-directed into my next book, The Casual Comedy. This is due to be published, just as soon as I get the final edits and corrections done, so all my writing efforts have gone into this.

I have missed my Easter deadline, so what kind of waster does that make me?

To satisfy your insatiable and impatient curiosity, here is the jacket blurb:

“This book, Steve Hobson’s third, is about Time, in a very special way. It is constructed in whorls, like the shell of a snail, or the stars of a galaxy.

The book is at times gentle and lyrical, and at other times political polemic. Superimposed on this are Steve’s memories of his unremarkable life, many of them remarkably accurate, all things considered.

There is humour and instruction here, and probably, following the modern fashion, some outright alternative facts. The names of characters, for example, have been changed, though they will probably know who they are.”

I’ll keep you updated on developments. If you wish to bid for the film rights, that’s fine by me!

Provisional Jacket photo

About stevehobsonauthor

I am blind, and I hate it. It stinks. But life is still sweet. I have multiple sclerosis, and that stinks too, but life is still sweet. These are my musings.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Books, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Haven’t Died

  1. pedalboats says:

    welcome back Steve, glad you’re still alive. And writing. I write therefore I am. Or something.
    Heather

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

