A Wordsworthian Walk

 Today my heart has been lifted, and it cost me nothing.IMG_3308

All I did was to go out into the autumn. Outside it was windy and sunny. It even got hot for a while.

Days like this make all the other stuff recede and become irrelevant. This is healthy weather, fresh and clean with a bit of a nip in the air. I can’t be morose or grumpy when the world is putting on a show like this.

Every tree is doing its best to shine out. When the sun hits them, they glow with a passion , an intensity that comes from knowing that this is the finale, the final wave, the kiss that the warmth blows to us as it departs.IMG_3321

I can point the camera anywhere and the world still looks gorgeous

What with my scooter, the weather and the countryside, I reckon this is pretty close to bliss.

And . . . though I hardly dare say it . . . the pain in my back is getting less. The weakness is still there, but now I can imagine a time when I might be pain free.

I can point the camera anywhere . . .

I can point the camera anywhere . . .

On the way back from the walk, along Reddisher Road, where the walls are high and the people scarce, I whoop for joy.

 

 

About stevehobsonauthor

I am blind, and I hate it. It stinks. But life is still sweet. I have multiple sclerosis, and that stinks too, but life is still sweet. These are my musings.
This entry was posted in Health, Nature, Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

