Consult Your GP Before Taking This Advice

I have no medical qualifications. I can only talk about multiple sclerosis because I’ve got it. I must stress that my body is not yours, and my MS is mine alone. However, this is the advice I gave myself, and so far, 26 years later, I wouldn’t change any of these ten suggestions.

If you want, show this plan of action to your GP, and if she says it’s crazy, go back to watching daytime TV and wait for the cure (which, by the way, they’re unlikely to find in your lifetime, and if they do, you won’t be a priority to receive it by then).

This, then, is the list. It will not cure you. At present, it is incurable – don’t let the internet tell you otherwise. Don’t buy snake venom! It is poisonous. The clue is in the name.

Because there is a lot to write about these suggestions, I will devote a separate post to each of them. Looking through them, I don’t think they only apply to MS. Who knows, maybe this is the start of a whole new philosophy of life? Watch this space . . .

  1. Get a medical team behind you.
  2. Keep eating but keep light.
  3. Keep moving.
  4. Keep thinking.
  5. Keep feeling.
  6. Keep your friends.
  7. Keep growing.
  8. Get connected.
  9. Say hello to the world.
  10. Keep planning.
About stevehobsonauthor

I am blind, and I hate it. It stinks. But life is still sweet. I have multiple sclerosis, and that stinks too, but life is still sweet. These are my musings.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Consult Your GP Before Taking This Advice

  1. Brian Toberman says:

    Hi Steve. I often jokingly refer to you as my personal guru….no joke xx Date: Tue, 19 Aug 2014 15:06:55 +0000 To: briantoberman@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

